Utterly flutterly

Butterflies, Illustration by Alanna Freeman 2010

This pretty much says it all. I’m all a-flutter with anticipation, and with being a total and utter social butterfly right now (even more than usual, if it’s possible!). I’ve been flitting between London and Brighton, from friend to friend, and event to event. I don’t know if I’m coming or going most of the time. But what I do know is, I have two days left at work, and then I am technically unemployed and ready for adventure! Well, I say READY… that may be an exaggeration, considering I’m FAR from close to ready. But what the hell. I’m sure it’ll all be fine.

Lovely Sam at work told me today that 97 per cent of the things we worry about never even happen, simply proving worrying’s a total waste of energy. Thing is, even knowing that statistic doesn’t actually stop your thoughts getting a bit out of control! Eeeek, here come the flutters again… Ah, if only all that philosophy at uni had rubbed off a little, then hey presto, we (meaning I) might have a more rational thought process! Back to Plato’s cave with me…

About Alanna

...is all about seizing the day, Free Style!
This entry was posted in Travel Stories, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

