Do you take Visa?

Just as Australia was seeing out it’s own special national day (need to find out what exactly this entails so I can party it up properly next year!) I was half a world away but finally getting confirmation of my working holiday visa. Clearly, this is a good omen. I already thought there was some weird symmetry to my recent work/ living/ travel plans, and this seems to confirm it!

Australia Day - John White - Do you take Visa? - Alannafreestyle

It’s almost like the universe is saying GO! TRAVEL WELL! JOIN THE PARTY! Well, maybe that’s a little extreme, especially as I now sound like a crazed hippy who’s popped too many hallucinogenics and is now seeing kangaroos hopping across the room in front of them (I’m not but, writing this, I am reminded of the guy in that rainbow video – see below – nuts).

But you have to admit, there is something a little eerie about the way that, after deciding we might travel out to Australia together, my friend Tracy suggested a leaving date for March, then I got offered a short-term work contract finishing at the start of that month, and a place to stay for the exact same period. If that isn’t some higher being telling me to focus for a few months and before cutting my losses and running, then I don’t know what it is – and no, you realists/cynics/pessimists, I don’t want to look at it as mere coincidence, because it’s not as exciting to my travel-led consciousness.

So, two months today I will be living my last full day in the UK for some time, assuming this all goes to plan – although, to be honest, I’m not quite sure what the ‘plan’ is, but I really better get on the case. Like, NOW! Erm, where’s my travel guide gone? While I’m off hunting, you can enjoy this gem…

About Alanna

...is all about seizing the day, Free Style!
This entry was posted in Travel Stories, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

